July 2020 Auction ends Monday 13 July from 7PM (BST).  Click here for COVID-19 Info Page.

Buy Rum Online With Rum Auctioneer

Bidding on rum at Rum Auctioneer couldn’t be simpler! We run a live auction every month for 11 days and you can place a bid at any time during this.

If you are interested in buying rum visit our current auction page, if there isn’t one live don’t worry, just make sure that you are registered and ready to bid for our next auction!

 

GETTING STARTED BUYING RUM 

These simple steps will allow you to register and start bidding in our current live rum auctions!

 

REGISTER 

Firstly, you will need to register on our site for your free account, it’s worth it! You will now have access to the most rare, iconic and collectable rums to be found online! 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

 

LIVE AUCTIONS 

Once registered you can browse our live rum auctions here.

Sign up to our newsletter to receive a reminder when the auction goes live.

 

PLACING BIDS 

To bid on a lot, enter the maximum bid you would be happy to pay for the item. We use an incremental bidding system which you can find out more about here. If you are outbid, we will automatically notify you by email. If the auction has not yet ended you will be able to increase your maximum bid should you wish. 

Please make sure that you have fully examined the lot carefully before you place your bid.

 

AUCTION CLOSE 

Our auctions end from 7PM (BST) on the closing date specified on our current auction page. Once 7PM is reached, bidding activity on any item will continue to prolong the ENTIRE auction by a further two minutes. Therefore, the auction will only finish if 7PM has passed, and there has been a two-minute period where no bids have been placed on any bottle across the entire auction. 

If you have successfully won a lot, we will notify you automatically by email.

 

PAYMENT 

Upon winning a lot, payment is required immediately before dispatch/collection. Our website features a quick and easy check-out process which will direct you to a secure payment page. 

Please see our terms and conditions for more information.

 

DELIVERY 

Once payment is received, we aim to deliver as soon as possible. We provide worldwide shipping (prices found here) as well as Loss & Breakage Assurance shipping options, free collection from our office in Perth and complimentary storage for up to three months. 

Find out more here about our delivery and storage options/charges.

Our Buying Fees

AUCTION FEES

Buying Commission - 10% of the final selling price / hammer Price

Please note VAT (at 20%) is charged to commission, delivery and surcharges.  VAT is not applicable to the hammer price of the Rum.

 

ADDITIONAL FEES

Loss & Breakage Assurance (Optional) - 3% of the total value of all Lots included in your order.

Late Payment Fee - 3% of the total order balance outstanding 72hours (3 days) following close of auction.

Non-EEA Credit Card Surcharge - 3% on credit card payments from buyers outside of the European Economic Area (EEA).

 

PAYMENT METHODS

Bank Transfer / BACS / IBAN

Debit Card

Credit Card

If you wish to pay by an alternative method please call us on 01738 245576 to discuss.

 

WE ARE UNABLE TO ACCEPT THE FOLLOWING PAYMENT METHODS

Cash

Cheque

Paypal

JCB / Diners / Maestro / American Express Cards

 

OUR UPCOMING AUCTIONS

2020 Dates

Friday 1st May to Monday 11th May deadline is Monday 27th April

Friday 29th May to Monday 8th June deadline is Monday 25th May

Friday 3rd July to Monday 13th July deadline is Monday 29th June

Friday 31st July to Monday 10th August deadline is Monday 27th July

Friday 4th September to Monday 14th September deadline is Monday 31st August

Friday 2nd October to Monday 12th October deadline is Monday 28th September

Friday 30th October to Monday 9th November deadline is Monday 26th October

Friday 27th November to Monday 7th December deadline is Monday 23rd November

Friday 18th December to Monday 4th January deadline is Monday 14th December

Register

Contact Us

Rum Auctioneer,
West Building
Ruthvenfield Grove
Inveralmond Industrial Estate
Perth
United Kingdom
PH1 3FN

Tel: 01738 245576
Email: info@rumauctioneer.com