Our Current Auction is live and will end on Monday 8 June. Click here for COVID-19 Info Page.

Sell Rum Online With Rum Auctioneer

 If you are interested in selling rum online, we are always ready to accept entries for our next rum auction. We provide free expert valuations and complimentary bottle collections across the UK. 

If you have a bottle of rum that you would like to sell or have valued, please follow the directions below or contact us directly on info@rumauctioneer.com or by calling 01738 245 576. 

 

GETTING STARTED SELLING RUM 

These simple steps will allow you to register and start selling in our live rum auctions! 

 

REGISTER 

Firstly, you will need to register on our site for your free account, it’s worth it! We have the market authority and reach to advertise your bottles to our loyal audience of serious enthusiasts and connoisseurs. 

We provide support throughout the entire process so if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

 

OPTIONAL RUM VALUATION 

If you would like our expert team to prepare a FREE indicative valuation for your bottle(s), please contact us today 

 

DELIVER YOUR BOTTLES 

We require that all items are brought or sent directly to Rum Auctioneer at: 

Rum Auctioneer 

West Building, Ruthvenfield Grove 

Inveralmond Industrial Estate 

Perth 

United Kingdom 

PH1 3FN 

Please include a list of bottles within parcels and note your name, address, email and any reserves you would like. 

 

Courier Collection – UK and EU

We can easily organise a courier to collect your bottles from you. Please ensure that bottle(s) are carefully packaged with plenty of internal packaging/bubble wrap in a strong cardboard box. Rum Auctioneer are an environmentally conscious company, if possible, we would love if you could consider reusing/recycling internal packaging and boxes - we would be very grateful! 

Please read our terms and conditions fully regarding delivery terms. 

 

Personal Collection - UK 

We are frequently travelling the UK offering complimentary collections. Find out more about this service and our upcoming dates here

 

Drop Off 

Our office is open Monday to Saturday 10:00 – 17:00 

 

CONFIRM LOTS 

Once the items are received, we will confirm the quality and condition of the items and if acceptable they can then be listed in the next auction. We will also confirm any reserve price you would like applied to your lots.

You will be notified by email once the auction goes live. During the live auction, you can monitor the progress of your lots in My Account.

Please note that we can only accept reserves of £150 and above.  

 

PAYMENT 

If your item is successfully sold, payment is made to the seller within 21 business days. Please see our terms and conditions for more information regarding payment to the seller. 

If you place a reserve on a lot and it does not sell we can either list it in a subsequent auction (subject to fees) or arrange for delivery back to yourself (subject to delivery charge). 

Please Note: Due to Minimum Unit Pricing legislation in Scotland, we have introduced a starting bid of £15 per lot.

Our Selling Fees

Auction Fees

Selling Commission – 5% 
Listing Fee - £3 per item
Reserve Fees* – £4

Please note VAT is charged to commission, listing and reserve fees.  VAT is not applicable to the hammer price of the Rum.

*Rum Auctioneer's minimum permitted reserve price per lot is £150.

**Rum Auctioneer can only accept a reserve price at a maximum of 110% of its retail value on products within the first 6 months since their release.

Additional Fees

Packaging material provided on request by the seller - £5 plus shipping.
Courier Fees – this varies depending on your location and weight of the items.
Payments made internationally require the seller to accept all international transfer fees.

OUR UPCOMING AUCTIONS

2020 Dates

Friday 1st May to Monday 11th May deadline is Monday 27th April

Friday 29th May to Monday 8th June deadline is Monday 25th May

Friday 3rd July to Monday 13th July deadline is Monday 29th June

Friday 31st July to Monday 10th August deadline is Monday 27th July

Friday 4th September to Monday 14th September deadline is Monday 31st August

Friday 2nd October to Monday 12th October deadline is Monday 28th September

Friday 30th October to Monday 9th November deadline is Monday 26th October

Friday 27th November to Monday 7th December deadline is Monday 23rd November

Friday 18th December to Monday 4th January deadline is Monday 14th December

 

Register

Contact Us

Rum Auctioneer,
West Building
Ruthvenfield Grove
Inveralmond Industrial Estate
Perth
United Kingdom
PH1 3FN

Tel: 01738 245576
Email: info@rumauctioneer.com